Staying Alive in the 905

Toomuchimo Tassimo

Posted on: November 13, 2009

UPDATE:

This morning I logged on to Twitter and discovered that the “mommy bloggers” were still promoting the Tassimo.  Smart Talk must have been quite an event.  They are still boasting, 6 days later, about making great beverages with this machine.  I’m all for reading product reviews but this has seemed like a daily assault.

 This morning four of them were tweeting for the company to provide one for another twitter pal.  I then conducted a Twitter search and discovered that, thanks to a Twitter promotion the company is running,  hundreds of people are literally begging for one.  Arg!

I also discovered that I seem to be the only person who is turned off  by all of this free advertising and Twitter monopoly.  So rather than continue to tweet and write in the negative person I am going to ignore it and hope it will go away.

I also did the sensible thing and “unfollowed” those mommy bloggers whose twit- chat, back and forth, was making me feel like as though I was watching a high school clique in full frenzy.

One who boasted about making great hot chocolate this morning made me remember my father’s words to live by.  See my next post.

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 2,037 hits
