Staying Alive in the 905

Words to Live By…

Posted on: October 23, 2009

I’m a lucky woman. I have many friends and strong family ties.  I  cherish their words of wisdom.  I incorporate them into my speech and pass them on to others.

Where the words originated is less important to me than the speaker I have known.  I’ll be dotting my blog with these in memory of those we’ve lost and those who continue to make life interesting.

“A weed is only a weed if you don’t want it there; some weeds are pretty!”
—-my grandmother, Marcia Cheney, Grand Manan Island, N.B.

She was right.  On my walk today I found there are still vibrant golden rod and wild asters on the roadside  despite the lateness of the season.   They are very pretty.

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 2,043 hits
